Sim

Statistics and Uncertainty

MWG 13 — Statistics and Uncertainty

The “Statistics and Uncertainty” Working Group of the SIM Technical Committee provides support to the other SIM Working Groups in all matters that relate to statistical modeling, statistical data analysis, and uncertainty evaluation, including for proficiency testing, interlaboratory studies and key comparisons.

In addition, members of this Working Group provide support to the national metrology institutes, and to local industries, of SIM countries, including training and workshops, and consultation in metrological problems that involve applications of statistics and uncertainty evaluation.

The membership currently is as follows:

Antigua and Barbuda       Dianne Lalla-Rodrigues (dianne.rodrigues@antigua.gov.ag)
Argentina                            Fernando Kornbilt (fkornblit@inti.gob.ar)
Bolivia                                  Romer Larico (rlarico@ibmetro.gob.bo)
Brazil                                    Gabriel Sarmanho (gfsarmanho@inmetro.gov.br)
Canada                                 Juris Meija (juris.meija@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca)
Colombia                             Katherin Holguin (khagudelo@inm.gov.co)
Costa Rica                           Bryan Calderon (bcalderon@lacomet.go.cr)
Ecuador                               Wilson Naula (wnaula@normalizacion.gob.ec)
El Salvador                         Jorge Medrano (jorge.medrano@cim.gob.sv)
Guyana                                Edward Melville (edwardmelville@yahoo.com)
Jamaica                               Tomokie Burton (tburton@bsj.org.jm)
Mexico                                 Hugo Gasca (hgasca@cenam.mx)
Panama                               Raul Solis (rsolis@cenamep.org.pa)
Paraguay                             Roque Báez (rbaez@intn.gov.py)
Peru                                     Edwin Guillen (eguillen@inacal.gob.pe)
Republica Dominicana    Joel Macea (joelmacea23@hotmail.com)
Suriname                           Charelle Parker (c.parker@ssb.sr)
Uruguay                              Romina Napoli (rnapoli@latu.org.uy)
USA                                     Antonio Possolo (antonio.possolo@nist.gov) — Chair