Organized in five subregions (Noramet, Carimet, Camet, Andimet, and Suramet), SIM is comprised of metrology organizations from the countries in the Americas and benefits from a Governing Council structured by one coordinator from each subregion, a Technical Committee Chair, a Professional Development Coordinator, a Quality System Task Force Chair , a Project Coordinator,  and an integrated representation (JCRB) which provides access for SIM in a world agreement for the comparison of standards at the highest metrology level.

Noramet     Carimet     Camet     Andimet     Suramet